Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Empamamas. We'd love to have your feedback!

Empamamas at Armature Works

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Empamamas and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tampa 4 days ago

Empamamas Hat

Great food

Jeannette 6 days ago

Buffalo Soldier 2.0

I didn't think I would like Buffalo chicken as an empanada…. OMG!! Delicious!! In fact all 3 of the empanadas are amazing 😊

Cubanchef90 11 days ago

Cheeseburger in Paradise

I am in love with the cheeseburger in paradise empanadas they are so good and packed with flavor!

Cutegirl7654 18 days ago

Cheeseburger in Paradise

I don't like pickles. I don't like onions. You know what I do like? This f-ing empanada. I loved it so much I had to get it two times in the weekend visit I made to Tampa. It would give it 5 stars. I have recommended it to anyone visiting Tampa and to anyone living in Tampa. Get at least one empanada - you won't be disappointed.

Amber9503 about 1 month ago

Tampa Girl

My absolute favorite!!! I had to wait two years until I could move back to my hometown so I could eat a Tampa Girl!! Never leaving again!

Andygb98 6 days ago

The Duo

Absolutely have to go try all of the empanadas here, they're the best in florida!

Danistlaurent 11 days ago

Tampa Girl

The best empanadas EVER! They are pretty large and very filling! The outside is super crispy while the inside is fill of deliciousness! I also got the tacos and they were delicious as well. You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu!

Annette 18 days ago

Bang Bang Chicken

My cousin has been raving about this "bang bang chicken" meal for months, so when I was finally able to make the trip to Tampa and visit, the obvious dinner choice was Empamamas. We waited in line for 30 minutes to order, which has to be a good sign, right? Of course it was. The bang bang chicken light up my world. I can now see in color due to the glory was this deliciously smothered, beautifully breaded piece of chicken. The bang bang sauce has a wonder spicy flavor with hints of sweet and creaminess. The fries accompanying the chicken were a great compliment to the bold flavors. The basket was extra filling, so I had left overs, and so help me god - the left overs were equally as enjoyable as the first crunchy bite. Rating this on a pizza scale: 9.5. If you know the pizza scale, you know this is an excellent score and must be well deserved in order to receive that score. Get the bang bang chicken. It'll rock your world.

Heyoderek 28 days ago

Tampa Girl

Tasted just like a cuban sandwich. My girlfriend and I enjoyed it very much. Would recommend to others!

Kiick about 1 month ago

Bang Bang Chicken

Had the Bang Bang Chicken taco for the first time last week before I went back to NYC & I am dying for another one! SO GOOD!!! I guess it's time to plan my next trip back to TPA!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA